College Football Junkie

A Blog To Share My Tour of College Football

Tennessee Titans

Posted by Strickland on November 14, 2008

This game between the Tennessee Titans and the New York Giants was my first NFL game ever, and at the time of writing this post the only one ever. It was on November 26, 2006. Growing up in Nashville, TN, the Titans put a spark into the city. I still can’t believe that they have a NFL team, and pretty much a good team each year. But, the game I went to was a great game.

I went to the game with some realitives. They have season tickets. The tickets at the time were in the endzone that the missed sack took place (see the video below).

That play was funny, strange, and frustrating play (it all depends on who your team was/is, right?). The atmosphere was fantastic, and I really expected differently. I expected that I would be bored because it was a pro game. I expected that the atmosphere would dull. I expected that my seats would be too far from the action. And, the list can go on. But, all of those complaints were completely wrong. The game, atmosphere, and seats were great. I mean, the whole day just went by! Vince Young, or “VY”, threw for 249 yards and ran for 69 yards. He threw for 2 touchdowns and ran for 1 touchdown. He had a pretty good day. Other well-known players that played that day were: Tiki Barber (this was his last year before retiring), Eli Manning, Jeremy Shockey, Plaxico Burress, Brandon Jacobs–all of these are from the NY Giants; Travis Henry, Adam “Pac Man” Jones, LenDale White, Rob Bironas–all of these are from the Tennessee Titans. The Titans came back to win by scoring 24 points in the fourth quarter! Here are the stats and the highlights from the NFL website that’s pretty good. I’m glad I was one of the 69,143 people that saw this great game.

Leave a Reply

 
